The road of the second second

राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान अगरतला

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AGARTALA

Barjala, Jirania, Agartala – 799046 (Tripura) OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR

Date: 14/11/2015

registrarnita@rediffmail.com, 0381-2348507,09436463474

NITA.5/(7-Acad) /SENATE/2012-13/

Minutes of the 19th Senate Meeting

The 19th SENATE meeting of National Institute of Technology Agartala was held on 14th November, 2015 in the Conference Hall of NIT, Agartala at 10.00 AM and the following members and invitees have attended the meeting:

1.	Prof. Gopal Mugeraya	Chairman
•	Director, NIT Agartala	
2.	Prof. Subhas Chandra Saha	Member
7.	Professor (ME), NIT Agartala	
3.	Prof. Umesh Mishra	Member
12	Professor (CE), NIT Agartala	
4.	Prof. Richi Prasad Sharma,	Member
	Professor (CE), NIT Agartala	
5.	Dr. Ajoy Kr. Das, Dean (Academic)	Invitee
	NIT Agartala	
6.	Dean (P & D)	Invitee
	NIT Agartala	
7.	Dean (SW)	Invitee
	NIT Agartala	
8.	Dean (R & C)	Invitee
	NIT Agartala	
9.	Head of the Department	Invitee
	Civil Engineering Department	
	NIT Agartala	
10.	Head of the Department	Invitee
	Mechanical Engineering Department	
	NIT Agartala	
11.	Head of the Department	Invitee
	Electrical Engineering Department	
	NIT Agartala	
12.	Head of the Department	Invitee
	Computer Sc & Engineering Department	
	NIT Agartala	
13.	Head of the Department	Invitee
	Electronics and Comm. Engineering Department	
	NIT Agartala	
14.	Head of the Department	Invitee
	Electronics and Instru. Engineering Department	
	NIT Agartala	
15.	Head of the Department	Invitee
	Production Engineering Department	
	NIT Agartala	
16.	Head of the Department	Invitee
	Chemical Engineering Department	
	NIT Agartala	· A

Barjala, Jirania, Agartala-799046, India, website- www.nita.ac.in, Ph-0381-2346630, 2348537, Fax: 0381-2346360, 2348510



राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान अगरतला

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AGARTALA

Barjala, Jirania, Agartala – 799046 (Tripura)
OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR

registrarnita@rediffmail.com, 0381-2348507 ,09436463474

17. Head of the Department	Invitee
Bio Engineering Department	
NIT Agartala	
18. Head of the Department	Invitee
Chemistry Department	
NIT Agartala	
19. Head of the Department	Invitee
Physics Department	
NIT Agartala	
20. Head of the Department	Invitee
Mathematics Department	
NIT Agartala	
21. Head of the Department	Invitee
Humanities and Social Sc Department	
NIT Agartala	
22. Head of School of Management	Invitee
NIT Agartala	
23. Prof. Richi Prasad Sharma,	Secretary, Senate
Registrar, NIT Agartala	

Professor Gopal Mugeraya, Chairman SENATE has welcomed all the members who have attended the 19th meeting of SENATE of the Institute. He has requested all the members to take part in the discussion on the agenda notes placed in the meeting and give their considered views.

After the opening remarks, Prof. R.P.Sharma, Registrar & Secretary, SENATE has also welcomed all the members present in the meeting. He has requested the members participating in the meeting to give their views on the agenda notes. He has then requested Dr. Ajoy Kumar Das, Dean (Academic) to place the agenda items before the Senate for discussion.

Dr. Ajoy Kumar Das, Dean (Academic) has placed the agenda point on the awarding of Ph.D degree to 4(four) Ph.D scholars who have recently qualified themselves for the degree in the 8th convocation. He has also placed two other additional agenda regarding creation of a centre for innovation and design to promote Under Graduate Research Scholars and establishment of a centre for carrier development (CCD) at NIT Agartala. After detailed discussion the following decisions have been adopted:

Item No. S/18/01: Approval of the result of Ph.D in Engineering and Science for awarding Ph.D Degree in the 8th Convocation.

The SENATE has approved award of Ph.D degree to the following Ph.D scholars of this Institute covering Engineering and Science Departments in the 8th convocation on completion of all requirements for such degree.

14.11. 215



राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान अगरतला

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AGARTALA

Barjala, Jirania, Agartala – 799046 (Tripura)
OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR

registrarnita@rediffmail.com,	0381-2348507	,09436463474
-------------------------------	--------------	--------------

SL NO.	Name of the scholar	Enrollment no.	Department	Ph.D awarded in
1.	ABHISHEK PAUL	12DME001	ME	Engineering
2.	JOYDEEP ROY	11DME004	ME	Engineering
3.	PINKI MAJUMDER	11DMA003	MA	Science
4.	ABHIJIT SARKAR	11DME001	ME	Engineering

Item No. S/18/02: Confirmation of the minutes of 18th meeting of SENATE.

The SENATE has confirmed the minutes of 18th meeting of SENATE.

Item No. S/19/01/A Consideration and approval of creation of a centre for innovation and design to promote Under Graduate Research Programme.

The SENATE has approved the creation of a centre for innovation and design to promote Under Graduate Research Programme at NIT Agartala. The centre will be housed in a room in the Computer Science & Engineering Department and it will be under Dean (R&C). Prof. Bidyut Bhattacharya of Electrical Engineering Department will coordinate the activities of the centre.

Item No. S/19/02/A Consideration and approval of establishment of a centre for career development (CCD) at NIT Agartala.

The SENATE has approved the establishment of a centre for career development (CCD) at NIT Agartala. Prof. Umesh Mishra of Civil Engineering Department will be the Chairman of the centre.

All the decisions have been taken unanimously

The Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Prof. Copal Mugeraya) Chairman, SENATE (Prof. Richi Prasad Sharma) Secretary, SENATE