

## NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AGARTALA WEST TRIPURA, PIN: 799046

## Minutes of the $40^{th}$ – A (Special) Meeting of the Finance Committee

The Agenda of Finance Committee,  $40^{th}$  - A (Special) meeting of National Institute of Technology Agartala was circulated among the following members of Finance Committee vide Notification No. F. NITA - 28 (144-REG)/ FC/ 21/ 11410-14, dated: March 24, 2022 and the meeting was convened through circulation.

Prof. (Dr.) H. K. Sharma (1)

Chairperson of BoG & FC and Director, NIT Agartala.

(2) Mrs. Saumya Gupta

Joint Secretary (NITs), MoE, Govt. of India.

(3) Mrs. Darshana M. Dabral

JS & FA, IFD, MoE, Govt. of India.

Prof. (Dr.) A. K. Chakraborty (4)

Professor, Electrical Engineering Department,

NIT Agartala.

(5)Dr. (Mrs.) Sumita Deb

Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

Department, NIT Agartala.

Prof. (Dr.) D. Bhattacharya (6)

Member Secretary & Registrar (I/C), NIT,

Agartala.

Item No. 40.1-A:

To consider signing of Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education, Government of India & the National Institute of Technology Agartala for the year 2022-23 as per requirement of GFR 229(xi).

The Finance Committee accepted the proposal as per suggestions received from MoE, Govt. of India, Department of Higher Education, IFD vide letter F. No. 3-9/2013-IFD (Pt.), dated: 01-04-2022 for signing of MoU between Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education, Govt. of India and the National Institute of Technology Agartala for the year 2022-23 as per requirement of GFR 229 (xi) and recommended to place it to the Board for approval after necessary correction as per the suggestion from one of the member of the FC.

18halkota 16-11-22 (Prof. (Dr.) D. Bhattacharya) Member Secretary of Finance Committee

Registrar (I/C), NIT Agartala

praciaine (Prof. (Dr.) H. K. Sharma) Chairperson of FC & BoG Director, NIT Agartala